Musical Director and Committee
Musical Director Charne Rochford

Born in London, Charne trained at the Royal Academy of Music as an operatic tenor and has performed across Europe on the most prestigious stages and concert platforms - he was recently awarded an Associate of the Royal Academy of Music for services to opera. As a singer, future concerts include: Mahler 8th at Bridgwater Hall, Verdi Requiem at Ipswich Cathedral and Turiddu (Cavelleria Rusticana) at Lincoln Cathedral. In addition to his freelance singing he is also in high demand as a singing teacher in his private studio and in London.
He was made MD of St. Ives Choral Society in early 2020.

• Chair

Trina Miller

• Section reps

Robert Guinea (Basses)

• Secretary

Jane Godfrey


Philip Blunt (Tenors)

• Treasurer

Anthony Clarke


Fiona Ford (Altos)

Rie Hargreaves (Sopranos)



• Membership Secretary

Kathy Hadfield-Moorhouse



• Librarian

Margaret Bull



 Assisted by

Lauren and Karen Wynn




  Assisted by

June York

Jinty Garbutt

For contact details of the committee click here